PDA

View Full Version : I don't get why I dress.

Melissa Jill
01-29-2012, 06:23 PM
I don't get it! When in drab I feel this compulsion to dress like some yearning to do it, and then I do it and it feels alright at first then after a few minutes its just...nothing. Its just normal, I don't get anything from dressing apart from occasionally a few good pictures. I like the feel I guess, but that goes away pretty quick.
wtf is it?

NathalieX66
01-29-2012, 06:26 PM
It is normal.
Society has created the conditions that make it seem not normal.

sissystephanie
01-29-2012, 06:32 PM
I think Nathalie answered your question very well. I have been crossdressing for over 60 years, and have never really understood why I do it. As far as I am concerned, I do it just because I like to wear feminine clothing!! There is no other reason for me!

Melissa Jill
01-29-2012, 06:37 PM
It is normal.
Society has created the conditions that make it seem not normal.

Yea but I mean, why do I do it if I don't get anything out of it? Its like an addiction or something.

NathalieX66
01-29-2012, 06:42 PM
Some guys like the sexy stuff: the heels, the sheer stockings & garter belts, lacy bras, whatever.
In my case, i'm jealous of the fashion options women have, and how they can just wear whatever they want, whenever they want. Guys' clothes are too ho-hum.
So I want to be a girl.....sometimes.
It makes me happy. :)

Barbra P
01-29-2012, 06:51 PM
Hi Melissa

You answered your own question in your post, “. . . it feels alright at first then after a few minutes its just...nothing. Its just normal . . .”, and what is wrong with feeling normal? People pay millions every year to Counselors, Therapists, and Psychiatrists just so they can feel normal, and you have the solution at hand. Enjoy feeling normal, a good percentage of the population would love to feel normal.

goodnhose
01-29-2012, 06:52 PM