PDA

View Full Version : New toy

mistunderstood
02-26-2012, 04:50 PM
I have a new toy it is a Blade rtf mQX Quad-Copter. Right now I am learning to fly indoors. It is to wet out to fly. First good dry day and I am out of here.

Here is a pic of my toy.

mistunderstood
02-27-2012, 11:47 AM
No I am still learning to control it. A blades are hard to control. I can fly a single blade copter but four is hard.

Angel21
02-27-2012, 03:56 PM
wow that looks so cool

KimberlyS
03-24-2012, 02:52 PM
Looks like fun. Let us know how it goes. I will stick to my RC truck.

Joanne f
03-24-2012, 03:28 PM
Looks like it will be fun flying that one , i tried a single blade one in a shop but they were not imprest with my lack of flying skills :heehee:

mistunderstood
03-24-2012, 03:44 PM
I am doing better at controlling the plane but I wrecked the body pretty good. It still flies but does not look as pretty. My uncle found a RC plane flier Sims program so I have been using it to practice. I now have a VW Beetle RC car to play with as well. It is brick red with gold flames and the head lights work on low beam to high beam. I want to get a police car with working lights and sound so I can chase my uncles truck up and down are street. We can play cops.

Joanne f
03-24-2012, 03:57 PM
You have just reminded me that i have a beach buggy type of thing somewhere that one of my sons had , come to think of it there are two of them one blue and one yellow , i could have a controller in each hand and race myself ,:heehee: never could get the things to go around a corner to dame fast :D

mistunderstood
03-25-2012, 03:24 PM
On Youtube there are great videos of crashed heli's and people who hurt them selves. Some of them have to get stitches and some people almost lose fingers.

Anise Lectum
05-10-2012, 11:16 PM
That looks really fun to play with!