PDA

View Full Version : How to start a conversation?

Wonderwho
03-09-2012, 01:40 PM
I am new to site and still learning the proper way to create posts.
What is the correct way ( if there is a way) to approch someone that you have a GOOD
feeling is a CD? I am not sure of myself and would not want to insult someone or make a fool of myself. I can do that any time.
It may be that I am so afraid after all these years to be out that I feel that if someone ask me I would freak out. I would really like to meet someone to talk face to face to help me find out
where I am going.
This site has been a real help and I am sorry to the moderators for not getting the posting right.
WONDERWHO

kimdl93
03-09-2012, 01:47 PM
Wonder, could you clarify your question a bit for me? Who do you want to approach and why? Is it someone you know well and frequently engage in conversation? If so, you could use casual conversation to make it apparent that you have no aversion to transgendered people, or even are supportive of them. (Not sure how one works that into a casual conversation...) but, you shouldn't presume that your "good feelings" justify asking them. If they want to come out to you, they will. Otherwise, leave it alone.

Wonderwho
03-09-2012, 02:01 PM
As I have not gone outside the house dressed but have gone to a small used clothing store and purchased some things
the owner has , a woman about my age has always been very helpfull. To the extent of helping me find sizes that really fit
showing me things that were not on the rack yet. She has never asked but then I have always said they were for my wife.
I am not good at reading people but she always looks just right and has always held my hand and said (stand tall and dont look back.
Iwould love to ask but am afraid to insult her.
Wonderwho

Laura912
03-09-2012, 02:10 PM