PDA

View Full Version : Went out in to the night

Ally 2112
03-11-2012, 09:05 PM
Just got back from going out of course it was at night as it is my first time !.I wore my sweater dress black tights and full makeup straightened my hair (which looks very girlish when straightened so happy ).I drove to a local Walmart parked on the side of the building which was well lit got out of my vehicle and walked to the cart rack and back to my vehicle .I would of went and done more as i got brave very quickly but my damn heels kept coming off and i was walking like i was drunk which i was not lol .
So i drove to a local neighbourhood which is very safe and tried again more troubles with the heels .As i was approaching my car someone pulled in their driveway right across the street from me i just kept walking got in my vehicle they did not even look my way ! .If they seen me oh well not worried .Anyways i thought i would share my mini adventure with yas .
PS next time i will wear shoes that fit or flats !!!

jaglover
03-12-2012, 08:48 AM
Well done! Where you're at is about my speed too. However, I do practise walking in heels whenever i get the chance so I can walk reasonably confidently in them outside. Isn't it funny how, in drab, you can walk down a street and not even notice someone pulling into their driveway opposite you but when en femme you've got radar, sonar, eyes in the back of your head... you notice everything!

~Joanne~
03-12-2012, 08:56 AM
It certainly sounds like your Heels are too big. I know my size and now they never come off while walking but I do have a pair that I love that are too big and can't walk in them long distances (or laps in my case) without them constantly slipping off my heel.

Congratulations on your mini adventure :) Baby steps lead to more baby steps which lead to the larger steps to fully being out and about. Nothing wrong with that :)

Marleena
03-12-2012, 10:14 AM
Atta Girl Ally! It's a start. Next time will be even better.:)

Stephenie S