PDA

View Full Version : May be going out tomorrow...

riggedbob
04-24-2012, 09:38 PM
Tomorrow night I might be going out in public dressed as a woman for the first time. Going to a CD friendly night club.

This has me a bit nervous. Having dressed only in the privacy of my home, I feel like there are likely some “unwritten rule” types of things that I will flub up.

Concerns-

-My voice is definitely NOT feminine
-I know I have zero fashion sense (as a male or female), thus, I am likely to be a bit non-stylish
-It seems most CDs tend a bit toward glamour (nice dresses, heels, etc). Most of my clothes and what I like wearing are a bit more casual (jeans and casual tops)
-I am not very good at makeup

So….I am a bit worried about offending/doing something really wrong.

Any advice?? Things NOT to say?? Things NOT to do?? Things TO do or say??

Thanks!

AllieSF
04-24-2012, 09:48 PM
No "No's", only "Do's"

- Do wash well and smell nice
- Do shave well
- Do use less makeup than you think is necessary
- Do dress with your best casual clothes, maybe with a special top
- Do wear comfortable shoes
- Do smile a lot and keep your head held high up
- Do look people directly in their eyes when talking with them
- Do smile a lot at everyone
- Do be friendly
- Do be careful
- Do try to hook up with someone you know or another CD as a sidekick
- Do enjoy yourself
- Do tell us how it went

I wish you the best, go with low expectations, be friendly and have a great time.

Cynthia Anne
04-24-2012, 10:39 PM
And do BE yourself! I think you will be fine Just have fun! Hugs!

riggedbob
04-25-2012, 03:02 PM
Thanks for the advice! I'll see what happens.

RenneB
04-25-2012, 07:06 PM
Okay, what happened?

Let us know the get up that you made it out in. Were you trying to blend or get attention? How was the 'tude???

Renne.....

kimdl93
04-25-2012, 07:29 PM