PDA

View Full Version : Overconfidence

TaniaInTas
05-11-2012, 01:10 AM
Many of you on this site have inspired me. I have been dressing to varying degrees for many years, and the urges are getting stronger as I age.
Recently I decided that I just had to go shopping en femme.

I have never been happy with my body shape, nor my facial appearance when attempting to look female. A couple of key purchases sorted out the body shape issue I thought, and when an absolutely delightful young women worked her magic on my face (plus some sunglasses) I felt the best ever.
So I headed off to the neighbouring city, convinced in my own mind that I was just another woman goinf shopping.
Unfortunately I got quite a surprise. Is seemed just about everyone i passed made me - judging by looks and reactions. So this hit really hard. Previously, when I did not present so well, I noticed these reactions but took them in my stride, because I was expecting them. But this time they really knocked me about because I thought I was presenting so much better.
Anyway thank you for this medium to be able vent a little.

litlejohn
05-11-2012, 01:27 AM
I have not made it out other than a brief gas and go, got away without incident. You look good but maybe too good. From what I've collected in the advice department is don't stand out or you will be looked at even closer. Love the outfit.

Tracii G
05-11-2012, 01:38 AM
You probably stood out too much but hey live and learn.
I have been clocked a lot so don't worry too much.

noeleena
05-11-2012, 03:09 AM
Hi,

As to being looked at pretty much all the time your in my turf i do expect it i would think there was some wrong if no one looked hard at me. a bit different,
My dress style is very different than yours, yet is more in keeping with women , winter, though you may see it in another way.

as to clothes normal, allmost nill make up . facial wise is where i fail. i sure dont look like a woman.