PDA

View Full Version : Money

janet54
05-23-2012, 12:37 PM
Ladies. I know a spend alot of money on fashion be it all on the full look. I wonder how much we put in to the fashion industry as we buy alot Girls. As you know Girls on all the femme things.

Sallee
05-23-2012, 12:40 PM
I am sure it is a fair amount But a small pittance compared to the rest of the fashion industry We are such a small market

Krista Doll
05-23-2012, 12:44 PM
I venture to say that I spend alot of $ on girly stuff but it is shared with my best G.G. friend who knows and is accepting of My FEM side but is always saying that I spend way to much and should get some GUY stuff for Myself which I do but not very much as I tend to like the girly stuff way more.:heehee::heehee:

Karren H
05-23-2012, 12:44 PM
All I know is I have been donating 3 to 4 thousand dollars a year for many many years...

Kate Simmons
05-23-2012, 01:38 PM
Yeah I know Hon. Sometimes my credit card just plain "smokes" girlfriend.:battingeyelashes::)

Diane Smith
05-23-2012, 11:22 PM
I suspect I spend more than the "average" GG on higher-end clothing, but probably less on everyday stuff, so it kind of evens out. And I know several GGs who always dress to the nines and must spend thousands and thousands a year on their clothes. All told, although I'm sure we are a decent part of the business of some stores, the fashion industry certainly wouldn't thrive on our spending alone, and they would probably barely notice if we all suddenly disappeared from the earth (although I don't wish for that to happen).

I do understand that in certain narrow product categories like pantyhose, and certainly over-size-11 women's shoes, crossdressers are a very significant, if not publicly acknowledged, part of the target market.

- Diane

Kim Young
05-24-2012, 12:06 AM