PDA

View Full Version : Bought my first pair of high heels today

Trysha
06-13-2012, 08:52 PM
I have been dressing on and off for many years, but now in my middle age I want to
get serious. I finally mustered up the nerve to go to a' Pay Less" shoe store in drab,
and discreetly try on some high heels. I was so excited bringing them to the cashier
that my hands were shaking. The cashier checked the shoes, and was very polite
about it. Then she made an announcement about hand bags on sale, and
some other items,than gave me a smile.I was so thrilled I knew there was no turning
back for me. I love being a woman.

Julie1123
06-13-2012, 09:14 PM
That's great! I love high heels. Just ordered two new pairs. Online that is. I think I'm almost to the point where I could go into the store and try some on. That takes a lot of courage. :)

Karren H
06-13-2012, 09:25 PM
Wooo!! Congratulations trysha!! Now you better go up the limit on your VISA card!

kimmyg
06-13-2012, 09:38 PM
Way to go trysha. Now get out there an kick up a storm

Cynthia Anne
06-13-2012, 09:39 PM
That's great! To many people that sounds like a baby step! To you it is a big step towards your happiness! SO CELEBRATE! I'm happy for you! Hugs!

AimeeCD
06-13-2012, 09:46 PM
Congratulations on just the first pair of many! I remember the first pair I bought, at Nordstrom's and a pair of size 10 Caressa black 3" high heel stilettos. I couldn't wait to get to the parking lot to try them on and vividly recall the drive home in a gorgeous new pair of my own high heels!

Bree-asaurus
06-13-2012, 09:54 PM
YEAH! Cuz wearing high heels is what being a woman is all about!!!!

/Sarcasm...

Trysha
06-13-2012, 09:57 PM
Thank you so much for the nice comments. I am so impressed with the such a wonderful, intelligent, and classy group of ladies that support each other
on this site. It has helped me and I'm sure many others to grow in their self knowledge and self esteem.
I love you all.

Xrys
06-13-2012, 09:57 PM