PDA

View Full Version : Today I did something I have never done before

Paula T
07-01-2012, 05:50 PM
:) I got dressed up in the middle of the day and went out and did my my grocery shopping.:eek: Its kind of hot here so decided to not work outside (lots of stuff to do) and I worked up my courage and actually got my makeup on in a little over half an hour.:eek: When I walked into the supermarket there were lots of people shopping but being it was a Sunday I thought it would be kinda sparse. WRONG lots of couples and kids. I didn't turn around and run just decided to do it. the only thing I forgot to do was put on my regular glasses when i went in so was half blind:D looking for the stuff I needed. But just blundered about and found everything I needed. It was a very FUN thing to do. I have shopped in a different supermarket very late at night while dressed as they are pretty much deserted then but this was new for me. Well guess what it will happen again except next time I won't forget my proper glasses. this is what I wore today in fact still have it on.:heehee: On the down side I spent 114.00 but now I have enough for most of the month.:)

celeste26
07-01-2012, 05:58 PM
Sunday here is a big shopping day especially since today was the first of the month and all the food stamp people are there getting their "first of the month" shopping done. If you went looking like that no one thought anything but one more lady doing her shopping and nothing more. you look quite presentable in the Pic.

Thera Home
07-01-2012, 06:02 PM
Good for you Paula
You go girl

Thera

Sasha Darling
07-01-2012, 06:08 PM
Good for you! I have not worked up the courage yet to do the same.

Eryn
07-01-2012, 06:24 PM
the only thing I forgot to do was put on my regular glasses when i went in so was half blind:D looking for the stuff I needed. But just blundered about and found everything I needed.