PDA

View Full Version : Hoping to Come Out in DC

SillyLilly
07-05-2012, 11:02 PM
Hello everyone!
I don't feel fully confident using these forums yet, but this post is the biggest reason why I've joined crossdressers.com. Without giving away too much of my life story in one fell swoop, I'm a 23-year old undergrad who's been stuck living with my parents after graduation due to this economy. This has put a damper on the first cautious forays into dressing that I explored during my last two years at college, as well as the progression into counseling to help myself discover just what I want out of these desires. I had even been in the process of coming out to certain people (all girl friends, not girlfriends) and gaining confidence from shopping trips with them. This was a great boon to me, since, outside of certain places in the South, it's really hard to find acceptance like that. And I know that I'd like to be more public with my feminine persona, whether it's a casual thing or more dedicated, because I've heard too many stories about suppressing it until it's too late.