PDA

View Full Version : Feminine/Masculine CDing dilemna?

Mishe
11-18-2005, 02:48 AM
Hi Girls!

I am looking for advice since I am really new to expressing myself in the female side of my persona, and that is probably the problem.

I am very much a half and half type, in that in femme persona I want to be feminine, but when I am in my male persona, I am just naturally (or I think its natural) quite male and macho. Maybe I have overmachoed myself throughout life trying to hide my feminine side, but that now presents me with a dilemna because it is now really hard to shake that truck driver walk when Im trying to portray a woman.

Does anyone understand this and any advice or help on this issues of dealing with my two sides would be much appreciated. Sorry if all this has been discussed before. I dont mean to bore anyone.

Love to all :angel:

Amelia Moxon
11-18-2005, 03:50 AM
...What you mean, My fem side Amelia is a girly girl, not always sweet and lovely but I model my fem side on Alice from he Resident Evil films, but my male side (which I do enjoy being) loves fast cars especially ones with big V8 engines, I also have a fascination with firearms (I know in the UK we can't own real ones of the types I like, but plastic replicas are fun). I did over macho my male side through my mid to late teens, trying to hide my fem side but I eventually (when I was 18) started to accept my fem side, just go with both sides of you don't block either of them out I love my male side and my female side now it was just a matter of finding the right balance, I think I have that balance now, go with how you feel girl.
The correct shoes are great for helping to shake off the male swagger, heels tend to stop me walking like a bloke when I'm out and about, I still haven’t totally mastered the hip wiggle though.

Hugs
Amelia xxx

swiss_susan
11-18-2005, 04:48 AM
and enjoy both.

Susan

cathy b
11-18-2005, 06:24 AM