PDA

View Full Version : Went out last night

dsmth
08-07-2012, 11:09 AM
Oh. My. God. I don't know what's gotten into me but I had the most amazing experience last night. I'm posting this message because I HAVE to share it! I have to at least try to put into words some fraction of "what happened". It may have only been one late evening that lasted a few hours at most but it was as if time behaved differently. There was more time. More time for more things to happen within an "hour".

This is not something that I do. I have never done this before (the going out "like this" part). It was dark - late twilight - and the weather was warm. I put on some lip gloss. I put on a casual dress, black capri leggings, flats, feather earrings, beach-ware type necklace, and a long flowing light blue scarf. Then I got my bike out and opened my backyard fence gate. I rode through the lane-way and onto the streets. I couldn't believe I was doing this although I had dreamed about it before. I decided to ride to a nearby beach. I locked my bike there and walked through the sand to the pebbles and rocks by the water. Waves were crashing on the shoreline. A pleasant breeze was blowing from the lake. The sky was clear but full of stars. I keep remembering and thinking about the stars against the perfectly clear black nighttime sky. I saw and heard in the mid-distance that there was some kind of beach party playing electronic music. It was too dark and far enough away so I was unable to see any of the people there. But not so far away that I didn't feel like I was a part of it almost. I sat on a rock by the waves and listened to the bass beats for a while. I saw there were many small, white tents glowing red and blue from some kind of party lighting. I noticed, also, not too far from me there were others enjoying the beach, although I don't think that they noticed me (or cared if they did -- not that it was likely that they would have noticed that there was a crossdresser in their midst). (