PDA

View Full Version : So I just gave a presentation ...

Amy Fakley
08-10-2012, 10:32 AM
... to my boss'es boss'es boss, en femme, and it felt fan-tas-tic!!

Of course, it was over the internet, from my home office and none of them could see me. :heehee: ... this was less of an "accomplishment" and more of an "I can't believe I'm able to do this" moment.

I've been telecommuting full time for about 7 years now ... I used to underdress at the office some, but working from home has allowed me a lot of freedom in terms of going all out while I'm at work (and have the house to myself). Sometimes I do day dream about some day actually going to the office and working pretty ... but hey ... baby steps!

Anyone else here work from home as well? Any amusing stories?

bridget thronton
08-10-2012, 10:57 AM
I write at home and program at home (dressed of course) still have to spend 4 days a week on campus for part of day

kimdl93
08-10-2012, 11:03 AM
I started working from home about three years ago, after underdressing at the office for a number of years. Needless to say, I dress full time while "at work". No particularly amusing anecdotes to share. I'm sure some of my colleagues would be astonished if they knew I was fully en femme on the other end of the line.

I try to treat each day as though I am going to the office, getting showered and made up, just as any professional woman might. And I try to stick with business casual attire for the day.

Amy Fakley
08-10-2012, 11:16 AM
Telecommuting sounds wonderful. Where do I sign up for that? I think I would have fun with it. Forget Casual Fridays, it would be more like Crazy Costume Fridays.