PDA

View Full Version : Dress Code

kimdl93
08-14-2012, 01:28 PM
For those of you who work at home at least part time, what's your personal dress code?

I work full-time as a consultant, 95% of the time at home and nearly always en femme. I usually try to dress in a business casual manner - part of an effort to keep myself in a professional mindset. In cooler weather, that usually means a nice knit top, slacks or a skirt. But it this summer's heat, I find I'm allowing myself to wear cooler and more decidely casual outfits, including linen shorts and tank tops.

How about you?

Beverley Sims
08-14-2012, 01:31 PM
Linen shorts and tank tops in the summer.
Usually no one around to bother me.
Other times when cooler a blouse jumper and mostly jeans.

STACY B
08-14-2012, 01:36 PM
All depends on the weather an if I feel Frisky or not when I get up ,, Mostly capri's ,,, Sometimes jeans ,,, Mostly Nike's ,, Some times sandals ,, Tank under Tshirt . But if I feel realy crazy I go even CRAZIER ,,Never can tell ?

Tracii G
08-14-2012, 01:53 PM
I can believe that Stacy go with the flow huh?

Barbara Ella
08-14-2012, 01:56 PM
Be very careful about Stacy's flow. I believe it can be a rip tide at times..lol

But yes, dress to feel comfortable doing what it is you need to do.

Barbara

Amy Fakley
08-14-2012, 01:59 PM
personally I like to keep it just a notch above "business casual". I like dresses or skirts ... maybe because it's only a week or two out of every other month or so that I can dress all day (including work), so when I do ... I dunno ... I have to wear pants the rest of my life, so when I get me time ... no pants mode = true; :p.

IwishIwasTracy
08-14-2012, 02:29 PM
For me it is a skirt and blouse. During the winter months tights to go with my skirt

Karren H
08-14-2012, 02:33 PM
If I worked at home I'd take dress code literally!

kimdl93
08-14-2012, 02:51 PM
If I worked at home I'd take dress code literally!