PDA

View Full Version : Sophia's Nearly Full Time Weekend

Sophia Claire
09-15-2012, 11:15 AM
Hey, ladies! I decided this weekend to get away a little bit and so I got a super-nice room in a decent hotel near the bay (I won't say which bay. My secret hideout must remain secret!) and with the exception of a concert that I may or may not be attending tonight, I will be going full time this weekend! I plan on going out of my safety bubble for the first time tonight. Wish me luck!

erickka
09-15-2012, 11:20 AM
Good luck, and most of all be safe!

Sophia Claire
09-15-2012, 11:27 AM
Good luck, and most of all be safe!

Thanks! I'm an intelligence and security professional, so threat assessment and mitigation is always first and foremost in my mind. That's why IF I go to this concert tonight (Irish rock band celebrating "halfway to St. Patty's Day), it will be in drab. The last thing I need is to fall afoul of a drunken mosh pit. That's exactly how you end up dead or at least bleeding internally.

Erina
09-15-2012, 12:22 PM
Glad for you!
You seem very bright so I know you'll make it fine among civilians;). I will hope that you will enjoy yourself and await a thread on how it went

Beverley Sims
09-15-2012, 12:53 PM
Do it right, stay safe and have a good weekend.

Sophia Claire
09-15-2012, 12:57 PM
Okay, first complication of the weekend: I have neither hose nor heels for one of the outfits I bought, so out I go.

First change of plans: screw the concert. They aren't that good, there was about a 50/50 chance that the band would even show up anyway, and large crowds of drunk dudes trying to get laid are not really a good idea for a newly-minted (so to speak) girl such as myself. I found a new GLBT friendly club in my area and I'm going tonight! Seems like a good way to come out more or less officially.

Erina
09-15-2012, 01:22 PM
Hope that it won't get to cold. Perhaps you should bring a cardigan in case it would get chilly in the evening.

Joanne Curl
09-15-2012, 02:36 PM