PDA

View Full Version : comment at work

angpai30
09-28-2012, 04:03 AM
I know I haven't been on in a while, but I'm trying to come back! Here is an interesting experience of mine!

I work in retail and was on my lunch break and in line to purchase my lunch. There was this older woman in another line eyeballing me looking like she wanted to say something to me, but unsure if she should. I got to the register scan area and started scanning my stuff and was about to pay when she walks up behind me, touches my shoulder and says "I know heavenly father didn't make a mistake with you as you are really pretty and a woman. You should quit trying to be a man and continue being the woman that I know heavenly father made you to be." and then she walked off. She didn't even give me a chance to respond or even smile at her. I am trans and I started HRT 5 months ago and have been going strong since. I have been working as a woman for the past month now and things have been going well. I work for Wal-Mart as many of you may be asking what retail chain. It took me 3 months to be able to go to work full time as a woman, but i did it!

Love ya all!!

Angela

LeannL
09-28-2012, 04:45 AM
Please explain. How were you presenting that would have given her the idea you were trans?

Leann

BLUE ORCHID
09-28-2012, 06:43 AM
Hi Kristin, Oh wow that sure was strange.

kimdl93
09-28-2012, 08:03 AM
People say the darnedest things...but at least it was meant as a compliment.

EllenJo
09-28-2012, 08:16 AM
The woman was right about one thing Kristen, Heavenly Father does not make mistakes. He made some of us males with very strong female feelings. Thank you Lord!

Beverley Sims
09-28-2012, 09:19 AM
I am always wary about strange or out of the ordinary remarks.
It takes a while to weigh up whether it is genuine or some crazee!
I usually respond with a smile any way.

MsRenee
09-28-2012, 10:51 AM