PDA

View Full Version : Dressing Service

joebee
10-16-2012, 04:28 PM
Hi Girls, im new to this forum,
i am married with children and i have been dressing for many years, but as the children are getting older i am finding the opportunity to dress difficult,
i have only dressed in the privacy of my home while been by my self but now i would love to step up a level and learn to apply make up and eventually go out in public.
I live in the West Midlands UK, and wondered if any of you girls could recommend a good dressing sevice.

Joebee

Carla Stevens
10-17-2012, 02:09 PM
Hi Joebee, welcome to the forum from a fellow UK girl.:D
I can't recommend anywhere in the Midlands, as I live in the North West, but if you don't mind a bit of a drive 'up north' I can recommend Dee Selecta in Bolton. www.deeselecta.co.uk
Last November I paid a visit & this was the first time that I had dressed infront of anyone.:eek:
I've made many more visits during last winter for one of Dee's regular Saturday social gatherings, even arriving dressed a few times.
Dee & staff are very understanding & helpful & will make you feel at ease.

joebee
10-17-2012, 03:28 PM
Hi Carla, thanks for the info, i have come across their web site before and it does look an impressive place, its only the distance thats put me off, but having a recommendation i might just bite the bullet and take a trip up their

Carla Stevens
10-19-2012, 02:33 PM
I visited Dee's after another girl on this forum mentioned what a great place it was. I'd never heard of Dee's before & didn't realise there was anywhere in my area other than 'the expensive CD'ing shop in Manchester'.
On one of my visits, a girl had come all the way from Newcastle for a make-over as there wasn't anywhere local to her.

joebee
10-19-2012, 06:07 PM