PDA

View Full Version : HRT changing sensory perception

LaurenB
10-23-2012, 05:56 AM
Hey there,

My thoughts lately are about asking my doc for a low dose HRT regimen to ease what's becoming an almost obsessive amount of time in my head dwelling on my GID. Naturally, I'm scouring everything I can about side effects. Lot's of considerations ... but that's a different topic.

So in mulling over the various HRT threads and doing research elsewhere on the net, I ran across some comments that seemed to say that HRT creates a deepening of the senses. For those who've been on it for a while - is there anything to this? If that's so, can you describe what the differences are.

As a sometime artist, this is a very interesting subject to me. Thanks, LB.

Kaitlyn Michele
10-23-2012, 06:05 AM
i have not had that experience with HRT..

I'm a sometimes artist too....for me nothing changed related to artistic things...i still read history books, i still like and play the same music..

Unless it happened too slow to notice, i don't think my taste or smell sense changed

but i do get emotional at love stories, and i'm much more prone to turn away from the bloody movie scene though..

Kirsty_D
10-23-2012, 06:27 AM
After having spent a large part of this afternoon crying I can say that it makes you a lot more emotional, very easy to get the water works flowing.

One strange thing I have noticed though is that my writing has become even more long winded than before.
A friend of mine is prone to writing 2,000 word emails full of literary quotes and interesting facts. When I recently sent him a mail he commented that it was almost as long as the 'pulp fiction' he pours out.

Aprilrain
10-23-2012, 07:28 AM
It's not acid! It's estrogen! Lol.