PDA

View Full Version : Crossroad

Michelle V
10-27-2012, 04:54 PM
I have reached another crossroad in my life, I have been trying to appear more feminine and have stopped working out as a male would, I no longer work on my upper body and therefore have lost upper body strength, my wife doesn't mind even thought when we met it was for her a favorite feature of mine. My children have also notice, they have booth mention my "flabby arms" more than once. I am ok with it, I know why I am doing it but I might need to regress and get in male shape again because it might be affecting my job performance.

As mentioned before I work in the health industry, I am part of the department in my hospital responsible for attending and participating in "blue codes" meaning emergencies that involve CPR, compressions and intubation of patients in the verge of death. Just last night during a very tough code I realized that by not having my old upper body strength I put my patient at risk of dying, I can usually go for long periods giving compressions which are necessary to keep people alive, I noticed that I have gradually lost my ability to maintain appropriate compressions and I know it is because of my lifestyle, I know this lifestyle affects people in different ways and I thought I had it great because of the support I get at home, never realizing how it affects other aspects of my life.

I am writing this to decompress, I figured this to be the best place to do it, among the people that might understand that it is hard trying to look like a woman and having other responsibilities that might require to be done a a man.

TxCassie
10-27-2012, 05:09 PM