PDA

View Full Version : Am I the only one who hates having thier picture taken?

I Am Paula
12-01-2012, 11:32 PM
It's hard not to notice how many of us girls are really into photos of themselves. Whether self shot, or by others. I enjoy looking at them, and maybe there's even a tinge of envy, but in all my years as Celeste, I've never taken a picture of myself. In my computer, and a shoe box of old 35mm. prints, there must be less than a dozen pics of me. I've always owned a camera, I'm assuming they all had self timers. I'm just not interested. Perhaps it's because I spent almost no time closeted. On the whole, I don't even take many pictures of other people, events, birthdays, etc. When someone says 'pull in for a group shot' I just decline, or fade into the background. I'm no wallflower, I have no one to fear seeing me dressed, I have no reason to hide, and I don't think I'm that butt ugly...so what gives?
I'm a musician who plays en femme, so there are lots of pics out there, but I don't even have a facebook page for people to share them. People taking pictures at my shows don't know my femme name ( who listens to band introductions?) or my guy name, so no one tags pictures of me. I haven't taken any fresh band promo shots for years.
Anybody else like me, or am I the only camera shy one out there?-Celeste

Kyla
12-01-2012, 11:46 PM
I'm the same way but mostly because I'm terribly un-photogenic. Every time someone takes my pictures and I look it everyone looks great except me. I'm always the one with one eye half closed and some awful facial expression. If I take self shot pics, I might get 1 out of 100 that I'm pleased with.

ArleneRaquel
12-01-2012, 11:49 PM
Either in male or female mode, I have always disliked any photo of me.

Lady Catherine
12-02-2012, 12:05 AM
Never liked having my picture taken either. It happens, but not often.

Annie M
12-02-2012, 12:09 AM
Never liked having my picture taken either. It happens, but not often.