PDA

View Full Version : little dilimma....am i right to feel this way?

Melissa73
12-09-2012, 12:31 AM
a little background first. i have been crossdresssing since i was 10-11 yrs old. and always closeted, but caught many times only to have the one who caught me tell other people. Alwyas made me scared to tell people my little "hobby."

Anyways, today i was talking to my roommate, former wife, who is now gay, on the phone. She had wanted her g/f to sleep over tonight. I had told her i didnt quite feel comfortable dressed around people i dont know and id get a hotel room. She came back, said no, that they'd just stay in the her room, and that they mutually agreed to it to make everyone comfortable. But what bugged me was that my roommate was discussing my dressing with someone i didnt know! I was Angry!! and i let her know. She thought she was in the right because it would help me come out more.... BUt as i kept telling her, its about her talking about my private life. But she said i just need to come out "big and bold!!" and be myself.

But as of this minute im still angry, as i feel like my rights to tell or not to tell someone was violated!!! She didnt tell me or ask me if she could tell her g/f. ANd now i have to deal with a total stranger knowing that i crossdress. My roommate says, "well we are open minded lesbians and she won't tell. she loves drag queens!"

So am i wrong to feel violated? just wondering>>>

melissa

Nocturnal Kaylee
12-09-2012, 01:25 AM
I know exactly how you feel. My girlfriend has now told more people that I'm trans than I have. She doesn't feel its wrong because these people don't care but I don't feel its fair to take control of something so big away from someone. But its pretty common knowledge that once you tell one person others will find out even if you don't want them to.

NathalieX66
12-09-2012, 01:36 AM
your ex knows what's best for her. She has nothing to lose.

My High school sweetheart is lez, and has a girlfriend.