PDA

View Full Version : Scared as I Plan my First Outing

SatinSarah
12-12-2012, 05:53 AM
I have an opportunity to dress and go out for the first time next week. I have been dressing for over 30 years and have never managed to find the courage to go outside yet! I did dress for fun as a student/ fancy dress but that wasn't the same.

I have been preparing my outfit and bought a coat last week. I only want to go for a short walk to know I can do it. I have a loving wife who knows all about my crossdressing and allows me to dress at home with her- but not with make-up wigs etc. we have agreed boundaries which I don't want to spoil. I get to dress with her fairly regularly - especially after Strictly Come Dancing when she knows I really enjoy the dresses!

I think I have attached a picture below of the new coat, shoes and jeggings I have bought.

I just need reassurance, tips and courage to step out. I think my make-up & wig if I get it right will be fine. I know from other posts that I just need courage to be myself and not to worry about what people think.

I am doing it at this time of year because it will be dark. I intend going out in a safe crowded area - perhaps into a few shops in London.

I am so excited but also scared. Please help me know I am doing the right thing!

Shelly Preston
12-12-2012, 06:03 AM
Hi Sarah

All I would add is wear some sensible shoes. Heels look great if you dont have to walk too far, so go for a lower heel if you have any walking planned.

Otherwise the outfit looks great for shopping.

Have fun and try to relax you wil enjoy it even more.

becky77
12-12-2012, 06:14 AM
If I was to go out and I haven't yet, not in public anyway. I would choose normal heels, I love heels and yours are eye catching and generally you don't want to draw any kind of attention, at least I wouldn't.
Otherwise what I can see looks great. Your braver than I am, good luck.

kimdl93
12-12-2012, 06:22 AM