PDA

View Full Version : Sissy vs Transvestite? Is there a difference? What is cross-dressing for you?

FredLofthefuture
01-05-2013, 10:49 PM
I'm new to the world of cross-dressing, and am not yet sure what "cross-dressing" is to me.

The idea of cross-dressing for role-playing as a sissy maid, or for BDSM sounds appealing. However I'm not sure if I would cross-dress on my own, or in the outside world.

I'm not sure if its just a sexual fetish object, or if there is more to it than that.

Those that have more experience, could you please share your experiences?

Did you start cross-dressing just as role-playing, but then it became more than that?

Angela Campbell
01-05-2013, 10:53 PM
I never was interested in role playing, I started because at a young age I knew I wanted to be a girl.

AmyGaleRT
01-05-2013, 11:11 PM
You're going to get all kinds of answers on this one, Fred, as the reasons people dress are many and varied.

I started, mostly, with nightgowns, which is almost a classic fetish pattern. However, I tried moving from those into dresses, and found that I wasn't "turned on" as such, but I felt happy and comfortable, and something about the way it felt felt right. This led to more of these, and building the kind of presentation that could let "Amy" enter the real world...but not as a "sissy" or a "maid," but rather as a reasonably-competent woman. It goes both ways, too; now I can slip into a silky nightie and not go into immediate arousal, but just feel happy and femme. I guess this is "maturity," after a fashion.

- Amy

Tiffany Grace
01-05-2013, 11:13 PM