PDA

View Full Version : Another bucket list item checked off

Richelle
01-09-2013, 10:45 AM
I can check another item off the “bucket list”. I have been letting my hair grow for the past six months or so. While it was not too long, it was getting a little unruly. My wife had been making comments about the need to get my hair cut. Especially since we were greeted a couple times with “hello ladies” when I was out in drab.

She was out for the day and evening with her a friend visiting from Las Vegas, which gave me the opportunity to go out as Richelle. I put on a new dress that I just picked up at Dressbarn and went to a local mall called Terra Bella. There is an Ultra store there that has a hair salon in back. I walked in and asked if a stylist was available. There was, so I had my roots dyed (I hate gray hair) and got a new hair style.

During the entire process we talked about work, marriage, relationships and taking care of elder parents. She just celebrated her second wedding anniversary so we talked a lot about weddings and the cost of the wedding.

It was a very enjoyable time. She never gave any indication that I was not a GG, even though I find it hard she did not know. My thinning hair a receding hair line is a give away.:sad:

Richelle

litangel
01-09-2013, 12:21 PM
Congratulations on a great experience, Richelle. I know that experiences that have involved doing a femme thing in public for the first time and having natural positive human contact have always felt really good to me.

This brings up another thought for anyone who cares to answer. What femme bucket list items have you experience, and what would you still like to experience? My answers

Bucket list items experienced -
Went to a wedding en femme (twice)
Had my hair done at a salon
Totally looked like a princess on Halloween
Shook my bootie with a group of GG's on the dance floor and felt like one of them
Had a 2 week job where I went en femme everyday