PDA

View Full Version : Accepted

erica12b
12-07-2005, 11:03 AM
After reading the post (Feeling pretty) and thinking that the gg might find the cd’s attractive, I was thinking in the world we live in today are bi gg’s (or gay gg’s) not more acceptable than bi (or gay) guys? And it’s the image of a hot gg that can like a guy or another gg that as a society we accept her because society has put the “fem “ image up and we all worship it. Im not good with the written word like some, but here is one of my thoughts.
erica

Monica Walters
12-07-2005, 11:38 AM
...are bi gg’s (or gay gg’s) not more acceptable than bi (or gay) guys?

I think in many ways that this is true. One factor is likely that straight guys don't find bisexual or lesbian GG's as threatening as bi/gay guys. If a guy isn't secure in his sexuality, he fears being attracted to another guy. But he can be attracted to a bi/gay GG without fear of losing his "manhood" (not to mention the fetish many guys have about being with two women***).

I know that in my case, as a young teen I was something of a stereotypical "basher" type (not that I actually did anything). I was very confused that I got that same little "tingle" around some guys that I did around girls. Since this wasn't supposed to be happening, I surpressed it and on the outside maintained a macho animosity towards "fags" (not a term I use anymore, though). It took me a long time, as well as help from a good friend in college (a lesbian GG), to come to terms with it.

Or at least that's been my experience.

*** As my lesbian friend told me, that fantasy is bunk, because if two girls are together the guy might as well not be there, as they weren't going to be paying him any attention... :cheeky:

erica12b
12-07-2005, 11:49 AM