PDA

View Full Version : In Houston for a week

I Am Paula
03-02-2013, 07:44 PM
I'm in Houston finishing up my old friends country album. Flew in ysterday and went straight to thestudio. After Canadian winter weather it was heavenly. Worked all day in jeans and a tank top, and could walk around outside without mukluks and a parka.
Back to work this morning. Wore heals first time in months! We might go out for dinner tonite, in which case I'll get to put on a dress, but alot of work still to do. Forgot how much I love playing guitar for a living. (I'm retired). I'm hoping to find a few hours to do some shopping some time this week, but with $830 in overwieght already, maybe just a top or two.
Houston seems like a lovely city, tho' I've only seen from the airport to my hotel, and the inside of a windowless recording studio. Nobody has been anything but polite, and respectful to me. Hotel staff ma'ams me everytime.
Thank to the Texas girls who responded to my post. I didn't bring any guy clothes. Easiest time thru' airport security ever, and my guitars lived thru' another baggage manglers best efforts.
Back to work- bye for now-Celeste

Angie G
03-02-2013, 08:54 PM
You go girl:hugs:
Angie

BLUE ORCHID
03-02-2013, 09:23 PM
Hi Celest, It sounds like you are having a great time in TEXAS.

Barbara Maria
03-03-2013, 03:21 AM
Hi,Celeste. Welcome to Texas! I also am a musician and live in Austin. You'll find Texans to be the friendliest people anywhere.

Beverley Sims
03-03-2013, 12:58 PM
Apart from that overweight bill I bet you are having a blast.

I Am Paula
03-03-2013, 11:05 PM
My third day in Texas. Long days are starting to take a toll. Good news is I'm sitting on a curb outside wearing a short flouncy skirt, espadrille wedges, and a tank top. Phoned my wife-it's snowing at home. I'm taking a few hours tommorow to go to some high end mall wita Louis Vuiton, and a super high end shoe store.