PDA

View Full Version : odd but true

Daphne Renee
12-09-2005, 10:09 PM
For some strange reason I have been noticing womens makeup more and more lately.. Not exactly sure why.. anyhow.. I went to a local drug store to pick up some prescriptions for my wife. I noticed one of the girls was wearing this makeup I thought was totally wrong for her. Obviously I didnt say anything .. for one thing it would have viewed as very bizare and probably rude. also I am no expert.. She had very dark hair and was wearing this purple eyshadow and purple lipstick.. Maybe I am just strange but has something like thing like this happend to any of you?

andreaboots
12-09-2005, 10:45 PM
Yeah, I know what you mean. I notice things like that more and more too. I also scope out the hair, lipstick and especially the eyes. But I always look for the boots! he he:D

Shannon
12-09-2005, 10:49 PM
These days I am so tuned in to the make-up, clothes, and shoes of women around me. I learn so much, especially about eye make-up. One thing I notice is that it seems not too many women use foundation. I'd give anything for a peaches and cream complexion!

Staci
12-09-2005, 10:52 PM
It is funny what you notice. Ever since my wife helped me with my make-up I notice when other ladies overdue it or when they have way too much color.

Daphne Renee
12-10-2005, 12:05 PM
Thats good to know that I am not the only one who notices that.. I do especially notice the eye makeup .. Probably the eye shadow most then the eye liner next.. I sometimes want to say what where you thinking? or did you put your makeup on the the dark today hon.. LOL.. but of course I dont.. :)

LaceyNicole
12-12-2005, 10:15 AM
i to am finding myself noticing things like makeup, and even their nails.

Sabrina Flowers
12-23-2005, 07:36 AM