PDA

View Full Version : Gender confusion

Marleena
03-13-2013, 09:48 AM
I'm reading quite a few threads about people struggling with this so I'll attempt to shed a little light on this for new members. Everybody is welcome to expand or comment on it as I'm not an expert but "been there done that".

I think at some point many question on who and what they really are. Quite often it's the dreaded pink fog clouding issues. TG or transgender is usually the word members use when they've gone beyond being CD. It's the point where one begins to lose the erotic nature of dressing and begins to take it more seriously. That could mean going out in public or starting to live as a female.

Therapists will tell you that being CD/TG is your normal. There is no need for intervention until it begins to cause stress, anxiety, depression or affects your quality of life. If you accept this side of you you'll be fine. If not seek out a gender therapist.

Only a small minority will be TS which is a good thing and you should've known early on in your life. The classic answer: female trapped in a male body. If you want, enjoy, or need to be male you most likely fall under the CD/TG category.

Some things that might help.

* take time away from here and all the hype (pink fog)
* do not diagnose yourself with online tests
* do find a support group
* don't over-think things

Everybody has different coping skills so what works for somebody else might not work for you.

Fire away! :)

Jennifer W
03-13-2013, 10:31 AM
I agree Marleena. I am a male. I am not a female trapped in a male's body. I don't wear wigs, make-up or try to pass. I just like women's clothes. I mostly underdress. Therefore I am a CDer! And happy as I am.

Kate Simmons
03-13-2013, 10:41 AM