PDA

View Full Version : Don't know where to shop first!

Brittany CD
03-17-2013, 08:53 PM
So, I have a bit of a crossdresser dilemma. I want to buy a new wig because my blonde one is pretty cheap and not so great and my black wig is too short. But I haven't exactly decided on the colour I want. Keep in mind that I love wigs and like wearing them the most. Not only that, there's a dress I've been wanting to buy, but there's also some lingerie I've wanted to buy. It gets worse, I also need some more makeup. Basically, I'm a student on a budget and I don't know where to start. How would you deal with such a situation?

Brenda79135
03-18-2013, 05:19 AM
I would start with the basics. Meaning there will always be wigs and clothes to buy out there. The same for makeup. Makeup I consider basics. It is needed for any transformation. Set aside a little bit of your budget a month toward clothing but get the makeup first and save for the clothes.

Beverley Sims
03-18-2013, 06:07 AM
Wear the crappy blond wig into a wig salon and tell them you want to upgrade. Wear some suitable feminine attire.
They will accommodate you well, possibly help you makeup wise and send you on your way to buy a dress.
The lingerie can come any time later.
First you need money to buy a wig.

dawnk
03-18-2013, 08:30 PM
For inexpensive wigs, I've had good luck with Paula Young. If you see one you like and wait long enough, the price may drop to somewhere between 20 to 50% depending on the quailty. I wore one I paid about $50 for with a halloween costume and had to prove to two girls that it was actually a wig.