PDA

View Full Version : Need help getting started!

FelicityMay
03-21-2013, 07:40 PM
Since I am fairly new to being open about cross dressing, I have realized that my female wardrobe is extremely small and need to expand!

I have never payed too much attention to what I think looks good on girls, and am having a hard time figuring out what to shop for!

All the friends I've told about my secret are kinda weirded out with it, so I don't really have anyone to help me pick anything out.

I want to try all sorts of clothes, but honestly don't even know how many types of clothing there are out there! what kind of places could I go to just pile up on tons of different nice looking clothes without spending a fortune?

Also, what are all of the accessories that help with a feminine look? I don't even know how many different parts to makeup there are, and am not sure on how to shave everywhere. how many hygiene type products are there?

Any help would be great! I do get pretty shy when looking around for girls clothes, and really just don't know how to shop.

Thanks in advance :)

Tiffbear
03-21-2013, 08:03 PM
If you go to a thrift store and look through woman's clothing, no one will say a thing.

Girls like sites where they can make pretend outfits. One of which is http://www.polyvore.com. There are a lot of these online. Take a look around.

Go on youtube, watch makeup tutorials. That'll get you started.

Sucks your friends think it's weird, would have been cool to get some help from them.

Target and walmart are good places to get a basic wardrobe started too. Target actually has cute stuff too.

Emjay
03-21-2013, 08:42 PM
I've had pretty good luck at Goodwill. Target here actually donates a LOT of clothing to them when they change seasons. Last weekend I found 3 pairs of really cute Mossimo skinny jeans with the tags still on them! They had a lot too, as you can imagine when I went back a few days later they were mostly gone.