PDA

View Full Version : Hanging around with the girls

AnitaH
03-21-2013, 11:23 PM
This is my first time posting in this group I believe. I now have my appointment with an endocrinologist to begin HRT. My therapist believes that I am a good candidate. Anyway when one of my family begin to get curious and asking questions I take that as a sign that I need to talk to that individual. (some of them are snoops) I had the talk with my sister, not long ago about beginning the transition process. Turns out she has known a long time about my CD activities, apparently didn't have a problem with that. Of course transition is different, she's not supportive of that at all. She does seem to understand that it is the direction I'm heading. One thing she said to me, that I thought very strange was that she would have a problem if I started hanging out with women shopping and such. (when I think about it, it seems to me that she still expects me to do manly things)

We have a church fellowship meeting at our house one evening a month. (only one of congregation know) Someone is always taking pictures and some of them always wind up on facebook. Now my sister may have a problem with me if I begin hanging out with the women but my wife made the comment; If my sister would only look at those pictures that's exactly where I am in every single picture, hanging out with the women. I don't relate well to the men nor to the things they're interested in. The men are in the living room with the latest sports game on the TV as they're talking. I can't stand sports and I really do prefer talking with women in the dinning room, it's so much more interesting.