PDA

View Full Version : It's been a year now...

Chardonnay Merlot
04-01-2013, 05:54 PM
My life truly began....on a January night when I was afraid of dying.

An allergy attack. My throat caving in on itself. It was closing. I awoke to not being able to breathe.

I did what i had to do....Stuck an EpiPen in my leg and got to the hospital.

I was in the ER, scared, with my arm burning from the fast-acting corticosteroid.

I was in tears hurting so bad...and being very afraid.

I could hear her in my head..."Owww this hurts....We'll be okay...but this hurts."

As I was hurting, my mind went back to the summer before..

To my dad...and me....To my dad learning my secret, as he held up some articles from Victoria's Secret.

Through tears I was laughing.

Since that time, I've felt that that night was the message. "Life is short. Make it count!"

That same week I started swimming lessons. I started training for a new job...

And I came to a detente with my inner girl I've tried to hide since childhood.

Two months after that night in the ER, I joined a support group....A few weeks ago I celebrated a year in that group.

It came after a period of nearly two months where I had packed the inner girl away. Partially due to work. Partially due to real life stuff, which include moving.

Moving, and while waiting for my new place to be ready. I'm staying with a friend who doesn't know, yet...and With my dresses, tops, heels, pants, etc...everything...in storage.

But that time away was good....for a learned a lot about me...all of me..

I learned that who I am is indivisible. Me in en femme is me, period. My crossdressing is part of what make me who I am.

I've found how much I miss this side of me. How much expressing en femme is a celebration of the person I am.

I also took a look and how far I've come. I look at where I was at the beginning and where I am today, as a total human being and I marvel at it.