PDA

View Full Version : deployed

rodybaby
04-22-2013, 11:46 AM
soo i am deployed again to afghanistan:(. Anybody got any tips to deal with wanting to dress and cant?

Sabrina133
04-22-2013, 12:00 PM
yes sweetie -- I know you don't want to hear this but DONT. Was in the Army for 5 years and military college for 4 before that. I didn't dress for the entire 4 years in college - believe me, its not that i didn't want to but i knew if i got caught, i'd be done. When i graduated, i was stationed at fort hood. I had the opportunity to take trips to Austin and Houston to indulge my desire and needs relatively safe from prying eyes. Both of those places were far enough away to feel relatively safe. In a place like Afghanistan or to any theater of operations for that matter know you are in such a closed environment, you are bound to get caught. Although DADT has been lifted - thank god - the military is still very much agaisnt CDers and TSs and hasn't solved the issue of TGs in the ranks. PM me if you want and we can talk a bit more. Meanwhile stay safe and dont trust anyone.

AllieSF
04-22-2013, 12:00 PM
Rody, Welcome top the Forum, if I missed your intro thread. Thank you so much for being there for the rest of us. And finally, please just pay attention, get through it all and try not to worry about what you cannot do. We want you home safe and sound so that later we can tell you how to live your live, apply makeup, buy the correct waist cincher, and all that other stuff that will make you whole and hopefully happy.

As a very, very old cartoon said and which is very wise recommendation for you, "It is hard to remember that your first priority was to drain the swamp when you are up to your ass in alligators!" Good luck and see you on the flip side.

LIKETODRESS2
04-22-2013, 12:27 PM