PDA

View Full Version : Beginning The Process(Long Post)

WillowWriter
04-24-2013, 01:09 PM
Well, yesterday, I finally made up my mind to stop hiding everything from myself, trying to think that I'd be find without it, but with what has happened, I have final decided that I want and I need to transition. It's what I need to do to move forward with my life, as I've been very crippled since I graduated High School May of 2010. I've been trying my best to get a career and work, but every attempt, well, I just screwed up every single damn time. Between my Bipolar Disorder, and endless struggle with my gender, I've finally taken the steps to moving forward. My girlfriend is very supportive, and is doing her very best to wrap her mind around everything, as she was great with my crossdressing, but changing my gender will take some time for her to get used to. Today, well, once I woke up, I printed out a letter I wrote last night, sealed it in a envelope, on placed it on my Mum's night stand for her to see when she returns home from work. I hoping when she reads it, things will go well, as I'm having enough trouble taking about this stuff face to face with the few people I've told them about it. As you've guessed, yes, I'm living at home, 21 years old, can't work or function at College(Damn, I feel like a loser...) so I'm really dependent on my Mum. My parent's are divorced, so my dad is only around so much. He takes me to therapy and pays for it, so that's helpful and very sweet of him. I'm hopeful everything will start moving forward, even if things will be rough, progress is progress. I feel that once I'm happier in my own body, I'll be able to function a bit better, besides my Bipolar Disorder screwing with me(God, I'm a mess...) and making me drag. I know theres a lot ahead of me, and the first thing is to see how my mother responds to my letter, she responded positively to my crossdressing, so there is some hope. I know that I'm gonna lose a lot of my friends, as a g