PDA

View Full Version : Did I discover a CDer?

stephNE
04-25-2013, 06:44 AM
I'm an architect, work on residential additions, and yesterday started a new one. The client told me he was divorced and lived there alone, but had two small children that come over on alternate weekends. After we talked, I needed to poke around in the house a little to discover existing bearing walls. In the basement in his laundry room, I saw a number of pieces of lingerie hanging to dry. Hmmmm? I wanted to say "Me too!", but decided to stay quiet.

linda allen
04-25-2013, 07:06 AM
If you want to keep your client, the best thing to do is ignore what you see unless it has a direct relationship to the work you are doing.

monalisa
04-25-2013, 07:17 AM
You could have asked him to come to the basement under the pretense of going over the planned renovation changes which might have opened up some conversation.

deebra
04-25-2013, 01:25 PM
I agree with MonaLisa, if the opportunity comes up again, you should say something that gets him thinking?

Ressie
04-25-2013, 01:33 PM
Just show up as Stephne next time you go over. --Nah!

JenniferR771
04-25-2013, 01:42 PM
Dee is right--you have to out yourself first. Wear earrings. Wait for him to comment.
At most say, "Do these suit my face?"
Or maybe something more subtle--girly sneakers or loafers. A fellow Cd will notice. (wear them with pantyhose.)
Lets think about this...what subtle signs can your wear so other cds might notice. Neutral nail enamal? Light makeup?

Beverley Sims
04-25-2013, 01:46 PM
I would not jepoardise my earning power for a quick outing.
Find a better opportunity later.

mikiSJ
04-25-2013, 02:08 PM
We are so focused on what we do as CDers that we fail to even broach the idea he may have a girlfriend who sometimes leaves some underwear behind for washing!

boink
04-25-2013, 02:15 PM
I would not jepoardise my earning power for a quick outing.
Find a better opportunity later.