PDA

View Full Version : your best and worst crossdressing experiences

FelicityMay
05-01-2013, 08:38 PM
I am still fairly new to cross dressing, but I have done a lot to put myself out there, and have a lot of fun with it.

I have gone out in public multiple times, and have found some good and bad ideas...

My good experiences have included going out in drab, but being allowed into the ladies dressing rooms, just being treated well and having fun. I have also gone out, presenting as male, but dressed in full drag, which sometimes turns out well. And finally, there have been good experiences in being (not really) passable! This is a fun hobby, but it can add some challenges to your life.

There have been some bad experiences too though. I felt like I could just ignore the disapproval of my family, but its hard to ignore the dirty looks in public. Of course the sales people are always happy to help me out, sometimes feeling a little awkward, but the real problems come from strangers who happen to be around. I have gotten plenty of disgusted looks while being dressed as a girl. and although it is fun to express myself, sometimes i think its not quite worth it, and get discouraged and humiliated.

I don't mean to sound like a downer, but have you girls had problems with going into public not going so smoothly?

DW
05-01-2013, 08:45 PM
Yeah. I go out as a guy in a dress. If other people have an issue with that, its their problem. Dress, and be how YOU want, do not let other peoples expectations dictate your life.

Ashlyn Brooke
05-01-2013, 09:20 PM