PDA

View Full Version : Meet up with people

undercovercd
05-08-2013, 05:47 PM
How can I be safe when meeting another crossdresser?

DeeArel
05-08-2013, 06:00 PM
I usually meet in a controlled or public environment.

AllieSF
05-08-2013, 06:10 PM
The best way for me is to meet them in guy mode for a coffee or beer and just talk. If you feel comfortable with them, meeting en femme or even dressing at one or the other's place should be a lot safer and more fun. The first time I met another CD, we met in in a local and nice motel. The other person was a doctor at a local hospital and they helped me agree to meet that way. That fortunately turned out to be a wonderful moment that definitely was key to my accepting myself for who I am and thoroughly enjoying this side of me. All we did was dress and I felt totally safe. However, now that I have been doing this for a few years now, you still need to be careful, because some want more than just dressing up and talking.

Look at it this way, would you meet in guy a stranger to talk about some hobby? I would. Remember that you are still a guy on the inside and maybe a string guy that can take care of yourself, so just take your normal precautions. If you are small and a wimp like I am, let your natural instincts help guide you. Good luck.

Beverley Sims
05-08-2013, 06:27 PM
Arrange to meet others for coffee somewhere like Starbucks .

Karren H
05-08-2013, 06:52 PM
Don't use Craig List!

kimdl93
05-08-2013, 09:43 PM
Seems like the best way would be to join a transgender support group in your general area...would Kansas City or St. Louis be closer for you? I bet there are groups there.

I Am Paula
05-08-2013, 10:07 PM
Are you meeting as a potential love interest, or someone for girl talk?
If it's just social, CD's are a pretty mild mannered bunch. If you're trying to hook up, think like a GG, and the potential perils they might face. Keep it real public until you decide she's not a creep.

Rachelakld
05-09-2013, 02:44 AM