PDA

View Full Version : I was invited to play dress up with a famous drag queen today...

BlairP
05-09-2013, 12:00 AM
I was invited to play dress up with a famous drag queen at her house today. She has been all over TV lately and I am equal parts excited and nervous. She is gorgeous.. She is a pro. I am an amateur. She is young. I am older. She is very thin. I am just thin/average. I dont know what to do. Please advise.

AmyGaleRT
05-09-2013, 12:21 AM
Relax, enjoy yourself, and learn everything you can! :)

- Amy

MysticLady
05-09-2013, 12:23 AM
Just be Yourself. Don't feel like you'll need to be "extra cool" or something. Just have fun and go with it.:)

ArleneRaquel
05-09-2013, 12:30 AM
Have a great time Blair, you deserve it.

paulaprimo
05-09-2013, 12:55 AM
Lucky girl!! i think that you look wonderful and i would die for a shape like yours! don't be so hard on yourself...go, keep your head up high and have
the time of your life. since she is a pro, one can probably learn a few tricks of the trade so take notes and don't forget to share them with your friends :)

Rachelakld
05-09-2013, 02:15 AM
If this is a once in a life time, or once this year, why wouldn't you live the experiance

Ashlyn Brooke
05-09-2013, 02:16 AM
Oh, enjoy it for all its worth and consider yourself blessed. I would love to have that type of opportunity.

Kalista Jameson
05-09-2013, 02:47 AM
If Yoda invites you to take on Jedi training, don't pass it up! :)

Cheers,

Kalista

mikiSJ
05-09-2013, 02:56 AM
I dont know what to do. Please advise.

Maybe hop in your car, take a taxi, run fast...go girl! What are you waiting for!!!!!!!!

Beverley Sims
05-09-2013, 05:48 AM
Don't miss the opportunity.
She has chosen you for a friend and an invite like you describe is not to be missed.
You should not throw caution to the wind however.
She would obviously like to spend time with you showing you her craft and experience.
She may want to encourage you to follow in her footsteps.