PDA

View Full Version : the tipping point

vicky V
12-16-2005, 11:51 AM
This is a cautionary tale.

I joined the forum in October, and very much enjoyed participating. I must say that with all the positive feedback I felt a bit emboldened. For a reference point, my wife and soul mate has been accepting of my desire to wear panties and hosiery. I have tried not to be in your face with it, but I have been wearing panties 24/ 7 for more than 20 years. Back to feeling emboldened - - in early November I decided that I might like to try wearing a bra, so I purchased one on line. To make this brief, the company upgraded my shipping, the bra (oh, I forgot to mention that I also ordered breast forms) arrived and my SO mistakenly opened that package. Well the shiitake hit the fan. I have had to agree to counseling and also to forgoing my beloved panties and hosiery until we get this sorted out. So, my sweet friends, remember to go slowly with some inclinations and I would suggest discussing with your SO when you are going to indulge your desires in a different direction.

Happy holidays to all.

love,

vicky v

Julia Cross
12-16-2005, 11:58 AM
Hi Vicky,

I am sorry to hear about your wife's rather negative reaction. It would appear she knows very little about crossdressers and why they do it, and much more. There are some really good books you can order from Amazon which are geared towards the wife, just typoe in crossdressing and they are usually the first to appear. Very well written and not expensive. Perhaps, as long as she has an open mind, this approach will help her understand your needs and desires. Good, clear and honest dialogue would also be very helpful.

Julia

Sam-antha
12-16-2005, 03:02 PM
Vicky,