PDA

View Full Version : Zumba Class and My Pink Sneakers

Sally24
05-22-2013, 05:14 PM
Well, seeing that Jamie posted an update to her ongoing experience with Ballet.
http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/showthread.php?195311-Jamie-s-Ongoing-Ballet-Thread
I felt I should share my experiences with Zumba. Over the last couple of winters I've added on what I refer to as a "little" weight and to what my doctor calls "a lot" of weight. Around 25-30 lbs. It has caused me to have problems looking as good as I would like when dressed so I decided it was time to increase my exercise level.

I did a search for Zumba instructors in the area of Southern Maine and coastal New Hampshire. I work on the road and I drive home thru that area every night. My plan was to find somewhere that I could get at least one midweek and one weekend workout. I found a studio, called Jubilation, in Portsmouth, NH that seemed to fit the bill. I checked out their website and Facebook page and then e-mailed them. I was concerned because their logos are female outlines and all their pictures had only women. I didn't want to intrude as I would be coming in male mode each time. They were enthusiastic and replied that they had other men and would love to have me.