PDA

View Full Version : Only my wife knows

WantingtobeVictoria
06-09-2013, 07:41 PM
I have been dressing for 2 years, but only at home or in the car on trips. My wife and I really want to go out somewhere together, but we are afraid we'd run into someone we knew. Can any of you offer advice?

Amy Lynn3
06-09-2013, 07:53 PM
First time out, do it at night and drive to a neighboring town, where nobody knows you and have dinner. With you in girl mode, I doubt anyone would see you, but if they did, they would think it was your wife with another lady friend.

WantingtobeVictoria
06-09-2013, 08:00 PM
That is a great idea, but I have 1 problem....I have a very prominent mustache that I have had forever...it's a dead giveaway !

Barbra P
06-09-2013, 08:24 PM
There is a lot of missing information; you give no indication of where you live, your age group, or your financial status. What a number of members do is to travel to another location, rent a room, and go from there but that may not be in your budget. If you live in a large metropolitan center there may be TG support groups and some of these support groups have rooms that you can change in. When I dress I’m rather meticulous about my makeup and there is just no way I could change in our car or pickup – but there are members who do.