PDA

View Full Version : First clothing purchase...for me...excited but bittersweet

StacyPump
06-17-2013, 09:32 PM
Last night I did something I've never done before: I bought women's clothing...for myself. I bought 2 skirts from Amazon (see pic below), and a corset (thanks for the advice, Ana)! I am really excited about this, but I have mixed emotions.

I am in a DADT with my wife, but I have been hoping recently to share more with her, and I was hoping she would participate in these purchases with me. Well, I guess I set myself up for disappointment. I guess I built it up in my own mind, and when it was not to be, I was a bit crushed. I told her yesterday morning, that I would like to talk with her. She has been overwhelmed recently, between work and our toddler, she has not been able to enter the discussions with me. She just came out and said that she can't do it right now. I did end up telling her that I would like to buy some clothes for myself, for dressing up. She gave me her blessing, but did not have any interest in sharing the process with me. It was pretty much a "do what you need to do" kind of thing.

So, I am excited and looking forward to trying on my new skirts, but I also feel a little sad and lonely.

:sad:

--Stacy

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/31IROHDx0YL._SY445_.jpg

Karen_the_Cutie
06-17-2013, 09:37 PM
if you think she is already overwhelmed with work and your child, it's probably best to let it go until she is feeling better. maybe try and do extra stuff for her around the house if possible, like pick up some of her chores as a thanks for even letting you buy your own clothes, and maybe in turn she will open up to conversation eventually :]

p.s. that skirt is adorable!

also! is that you in your avatar/profile pic?? if so you are reallllllly cute :0 i'm jealous! ^-^

Beverley Sims
06-17-2013, 09:50 PM
It is bittersweet sometimes, you do have to take it slowly and read all the signs put out by your wife.

Gretchen_To_Be