PDA

View Full Version : Something I noticed today while out en femme

GinaM
07-01-2013, 09:20 PM
I'm fairly new to going out en femme and I've been getting more and more confident. That said, when I'm out I typically only take short bursts from the car which typically consist of a quick trip in the mall (less than 10 minutes) etc. I've been working at presenting more naturally and when I was out today I noticed that some people def. look but it's more about curiosity than anything else. When you look back they quickly look away and when you smile they smile back. I was also walking towards some really sketchy looking dude and wasn't sure how he would respond. His response was at how lovely I looked and how I brightened up his day on such a dreary rainy day. Another gentleman in the mall commented that I had the prettiest shoes ever.

So, overall it was another great adventure. I can't wait until the fall when I'll be able to do this on a much more regular basis.

Princess Grandpa
07-01-2013, 09:33 PM
Hug
Good times! I'm glad you get such positive interactions.
Rita

Rogina B
07-01-2013, 09:34 PM
The more you do it and get used to what goes along with it,the more relaxed you will be. Look and act like you belong there,cause you do!

NathalieX66
07-01-2013, 09:36 PM
What Rogina said......it's really true.

CherylFlint
07-01-2013, 09:43 PM
Rogina B said it best.
Look like you belong (make an effort to pass) and stay safe.

RenneB
07-01-2013, 09:50 PM
Way to go girl.... out and about is where it's at. Blending is one of the hardest things for me to accomplish for I too share a love of the high heel. I spent many a month going out and not making eye contact, now I make an effort to do so.... that is 'cept for those 20-somethin skinny GGs. They will rip you a new one if you don't pass "their standard". They'll inflict ridicule on anyone GG or CDr that doesn't make their grade.