PDA

View Full Version : Growing my hair out, and something incredible just happened!

paulaloha
08-01-2013, 01:54 AM
I have been growing my hair out since October of 2012. So it's starting to get out there. I had gotten almost hopeless after nearly a year of growing it out and not being able to do anything with it.

But this morning, as I was brushing my hair, I tried a different way, and everything came together in an incredibly feminine way. I looked in the mirror and was stunned! No makeup or anything and I felt like there was a really feminine looking person staring back at me!

My hair isn't quite long enough to keep a look like that when it's dry, I can only pull it off when it's wet. But it gave the all the inspiration I needed and more to keep my hair growing!

So to anyone else trying to grow your hair out, stay strong and keep going! It has so many annoying days and moments. But I feel like today I saw a glimpse of what is to come, and it is going to be wonderful!

Tracii G
08-01-2013, 03:18 AM
Been a year and a half for me and its getting better I'm over the stage where I can't do anything with it.
Been trying to style it with hot rollers and curling iron.Hot rollers seem to do a very good job

Beverley Sims
08-01-2013, 03:46 AM
Paula,
I have seen some messy progressions with hair growing out stringy and then getting frizzy in the process.
I hope you do have success with yours in the future.

Kerigirl2009
08-01-2013, 08:48 AM
I am at the "awkward stage" as it has been only six months or so but it is horrible to manage at this time, but I can't wait for my look to eventually grow in.. Waiting is the bummer but anticipation is growing (literally) Recently I have had the courage to go out without a wig an I love that part but I am definately more recgonizable this way. The fun part is trying to figure out how to curl my hair and how to use a straightner. Oh and hair spray is definately your friend.

linda allen
08-01-2013, 08:52 AM