PDA

View Full Version : What We do for Love

Kim_Bitzflick
08-11-2013, 08:56 AM
I just wanted to share a little comment my wife made that I finally understand.

I've been working out of town for about 4 months now. I go home about every 2 to 3 weeks to see my family. The weekends I'm not home I spend here dressed as much as possible going out & doing things.

But there are some things I do all the time no matter if I'm home or out of town, such as I wear panties 24/7, I wear a bra most of the time, I wear a nighty to bed.

A couple weeks ago, my wife came to visit me where I'm working. It was our anniversary weekend (22 years) and I decided that she didn't need to see Kim (kind of an anniversary gift). So aside from my panties, I was 100% male the whole weekend.

Just before she left, she commented that she noticed my effort and appreciated it.

That's what we do for love............

Raychel
08-11-2013, 09:09 AM
Nice that she noticed the effort.
Happy Anniversary

kimdl93
08-11-2013, 10:10 AM
That was kind of you and it was appreciated.

Tina B.
08-11-2013, 10:13 AM
Nice gesture on your part, nice of her to notice on her part, Happy Anniversary!

docrobbysherry
08-11-2013, 10:16 AM
If you're making an effort to please your SO, I don't think it's about love. More about getting along.

I remember "love" as being simply an unique feeling. In my case, it was effortless, unthinking, inspired by random acts, and arriving at the most unexpected moments!

Beverley Sims
08-11-2013, 10:43 AM
I think for love we always go that extra mile, and why shouldn't we. :)

Jenniferathome
08-11-2013, 11:34 AM
Kim, I'm going to dump on you for this.

Rather than indulge yourself on your aniversary, you considered your wife. You're supposed to consider your wife! And not just on your anniversary. Your comment seems a little self absorbed.

Sarah Beth
08-11-2013, 11:42 AM