PDA

View Full Version : When masculine and feminine collide

Tina_gm
09-10-2013, 11:04 AM
I am quite new to this world of crossdressing. I have felt it, known it since adolescence. I have, until this last December hid it, denied it, suppressed it, overcompensated because of it.

It has been a pressure that has been slowly building within me to release it. By last December that pressure became too strong and I confided to my wife. She and I have gone through many of the typical struggles that married couples go through after the reveal. She is still with me and we continue to navigate these struggles. We have made some progress.

My own inner struggles continue as do the relationship ones, and with these too I have made progress. But they do continue.

I would describe myself as Transgender. I fit best with the dual gender crowd. I have not created an alter female persona. It appears to work for many on here, but not all. I would be one where I just do not have an alter female ego or persona.

Especially in the beginning weeks, I struggled to the point of anxiety when my masculine traits and my feminine traits collided. It at times was a very bumpy ride emotionally. It still can be for me.

Dressing for me is for comfort. It is one way where I am connected to the feminine side. I have certain other feminine traits, my natural physical mannerisms tend to me feminine in nature. Not all, but many of them are.

My emotional process tends to be more typical for women then men. My wife actually pointed this out to me. However, I sometimes express my emotions in more of a masculine way. It can be like a collision of sorts. And not always a very pretty one.