PDA

View Full Version : Floor pics.. ?

cdmorganashley
09-28-2013, 04:05 AM
OK so I am a newb when it comes to taking self pics, but I have viewed many other CDs pics and I am kind of curious about the "floor pic?" Sitting on the floor especially... I don't think I have ever seen a GG sitting on the floor for her OOTD pic, but the CD sitting on the floor is rather commonplace... while I do think it looks kinda cute, it is also kind of strange isn't it? Is this an easier pic to take with a timer or camera remote or something or where did it come from? I haven't taken my first floor pic yet, but it is probably in my future and I guess I am curious where this came from?

Jocelyn Quivers
09-28-2013, 04:45 AM
My floor pic's come from a combination of fatigue, laziness, and when it's too painful for me to wear heels anymore. At that point I attempt the floor pics, without heels or shoes which is easier due to the self timer issues. Other times if I'm having tucking issues, floor pics makes it easier to hide certain male features I do not want to be visible. I've seen a few advertisements of GG's doing floor pics, and that's where the idea came from, consisting of a lot of the Jane Fonda and other 80's aerobic videos, and the model for HUE Hosiery on one of their older packages burned an ever lasting image in my mind which I've tried to emulate numerous times, unsuccessfully of course.

~Joanne~
09-28-2013, 08:05 AM
I do them myself. not because my heels are hurting my feet or anything like that but just to have something a bit different in there. After a while you run out of poses when your taking 50-100 pictures with each outfit (looking for that one great picture lol). I have just started doing stair pictures which I hardly have ever done.

Beverley Sims
09-28-2013, 12:29 PM
Just a handy place to drape yourself out, there are many floor pics of GG's around.

carhill2mn
09-28-2013, 12:48 PM