PDA

View Full Version : Heels! Why are they so hard to walk in?

Jennifer Now
10-13-2013, 06:29 AM
So, my question is how can I improve my "womanly" walk? I can wear and walk in my heels easily enough. But I still walk in my male ways. I know practice will help, but I just cant figure out a comfortable/natural feminine walk for myself.

And ideas?

BLUE ORCHID
10-13-2013, 06:36 AM
Hi Jenn, Google (walking in heels) or (walking in high heels .
You have to get your mind into the feminine mode and think about
what you are doing .
I've been wearing heels for so many years that when I put them on
the natural feminine walk just happens.

Beverley Sims
10-13-2013, 06:40 AM
Remember, high heels were invented by the devil. :)

suzy1
10-13-2013, 06:46 AM
It sounds as though you have chosen shoes with a heel that is too high for you.
If you are trying to use 6” heels you will probably walk like a pregnant ape!
I find 4” heels perfect and walking in them came naturally the first time I wore them.

Tell us the heel height you are using Jennifer.

Maria 60
10-13-2013, 06:48 AM
I find that the shoe makes the difference, I have some really high shoes and that don't even feel like I am wearing a high shoe. Then I have some lower shoes that I can't walk in. My biggest surprise was the first time I walked outside, it's one thing to walk on hardwood floor in your house but its another to walk on pavement. I remember we went for a drive in the country and I stopped in a quit spot, I got out of the car and my first step the shoe griped the pavement and I fell down right on my face. I then realized there's a big difference walking on pavement and a hard way to learn.

Karren H
10-13-2013, 06:56 AM
Personally I've been ice skating since I was 3..... and heels are not a problem.... up to 5".... so get yourselff a pait of skates.... lol

Kate Simmons
10-13-2013, 07:03 AM
My suggestion is practice dancing in them, then walking in them becomes natural. :)

MsRenee
10-13-2013, 07:12 AM