PDA

View Full Version : Voice Feminization Apps

Ariamythe
10-18-2013, 07:49 AM
I was looking for online resources related to voice feminization and I stumbled on these:

EVA Voice Feminization Apps for iOS and Android (http://exceptionalvoiceapp.com/)

I've seen Kathe Perez's paid "crash course" before (a few of you even recommended her to me), but I'd never heard of these. Has anyone tried them? They're $4.99 each, but you can buy them as you need them and being on the phone seems convenient. But then, I'm a slave to my iPhone.

I think I'm going to grab the Pitch and Breathe apps and give them a try. It beats a $130 self-taught class ...

dunkelkreuz
10-19-2013, 11:44 AM
thanks for the link aria, i don't own an android but i will try this link at my support group and see how their responses are.

whowhatwhen
10-19-2013, 01:27 PM
Looks like it's last update was on the 10th so at least it's being worked on, kinda wish there was a trial though before plopping down almost $6

Persephone
10-19-2013, 01:36 PM
Interesting! Says the Android app for pitch only runs on Galaxy 3 and I have a Galaxy 4.

What the world really needs is an app that alters the pitch on the phone in real time. That would be awesome!

After all, my middle name is phone!

Hugs,
Persephone.

dreamer_2.0
10-19-2013, 01:42 PM
Quite intrigued by this. Would love to see some reviews of it.

whowhatwhen
10-19-2013, 01:43 PM
Interesting! Says the Android app for pitch only runs on Galaxy 3 and I have a Galaxy 4.

Looks like me and my GNex are out then.
:(

Ariamythe
10-19-2013, 02:51 PM
I've played around with the first two apps, Pitch and Breathe, for a day now. I will probably write a longer review this weekend, but my first impression is that it's a step above the kind of static tutorial videos you may buy online. The interactive tools are a nice way to get immediate feedback; they're a bit basic, but better than nothing at all.

whowhatwhen
10-19-2013, 03:44 PM