PDA

View Full Version : First Time post - Long time reader

jessica2009
10-23-2013, 12:34 AM
So Ive been on the forum for a little while now. and haven't really had the time or the strength to post something on here.

i've been thinking lately, I want to express myself much more than I used to(which isnt much sadly) my SO knows and supports me 100% which is amazing and thank her all the time for it.

I want to go watch a movie "En-fem" but getting there is the scary part. was wondering if anyone has any advise how to pull this off, i live in a high rise and the movie theatre is in another city so we would need to take a bus. my SO doesnt really trust me going out dressed up with her as she is a little nervous that i will be outed or she will be made fun of, a legit worry/concern.

I apologize if this doesnt really make sense but this is my first time and still kinda flustered about this.

Anyways hopefully someone can read this and help me out! thanks!

Cynthia Anne
10-23-2013, 12:42 AM
Congratulations on your first post! I hope every thing goes smooth for you!!

AmyGaleRT
10-23-2013, 01:34 AM
Hi, Jessica, and glad you decided to speak up! :)

In a large enough city, I doubt many people would care, or indeed even notice. However, if you're concerned, you can try taking it in stages. I don't know how much you've actually been outside your apartment en femme, but you could try first going out and just walking around in the building, then go out onto the streets surrounding your building, then try riding the bus to a nearby destination, before you go all the way as far as the movie theater. This is much like what I did, though I don't quite live in the same situation you do.

I hope you make it out all right; it's a wonderful feeling to be a "liberated woman"! And keep posting here. HUGS :hugs:

- Amy

Beverley Sims
10-23-2013, 04:38 AM
Jessica,
Welcome to the forum and if you keep reading others replies your answers and fears will be allayed over time.

kimdl93